The 25th Annual Putnum County Spelling Bee

Iconotheatrix presents The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee April 6-15, 2017 at The MATCH (Midtown Arts and Theatre Center Houston). An eclectic group of mid-pubescents vie for the spelling championship of a lifetime. While candidly disclosing hilarious and touching stories from their home lives, the tweens spell their way through a series of (potentially made-up) words, hoping never to hear the soul-crushing, pout-inducing, life un-affirming "ding" of the bell that signals a spelling mistake. Six spellers enter; one speller leaves! At least the losers get a juice box. A riotous ride, complete with audience participation, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee is a fast-paced, crowd-pleasing, delightful den of comedic genius. 

Spelling Bee Production Team

Director and Choreographer: Eboni Bell

Music Director: Heather Buzonas

Lighting and Sound Designer: Mitch Cronin

Light Board Operator: Natalie Barcenas  

Sound Board Operator: Brendan Corbett

Costume Design: Rachel Portalatin

Vocal Consultant: Kristen DelBosque

Graphic Design and Photography: Christopher Joffrion

Spelling Bee Cast

Chip Tolentino: Justin Vrana

William Barfee: Joseph Concha

Leaf Coneybear: Raul Alberto / Alex Kerry

Logainne Schwatzandgrubenniere: Abby Holmes / Courtlin Parisher

Marcy Park: Cassidy D'Agostino / Daniela Garrett

Olive Ostrovsky: Elissa Brown / April Palm

Rona Lisa Perretti: Aura Reza / Lyndsea Woodall

Vice Principal Panch: Rachel Portalatin

Mitch Mahoney: Karson Davis

Ensemble: Emily Peterson

Spelling Bee
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling B
Joseph Concha as Barfee
Elissa Brown as Olive
Daniela Garrett as Marcy
Mitch (Davis), VP Panche (Portalatin), Rona (Reza)
Aura Reza as Rona
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Justin Vrana as Chip
Courtlin Parisher as Logainne
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
April Palm as Olive
Karson Davis as Mitch
Raul Alberto as Leaf
Cassidy D'Agostino as Marcy
Abby Holmes as Logainne
Alex Kerry as Leaf
Lyndsea Woodall as Rona